Thursday, July 6, 2017

Blog Tour + #Giveaway: Rum Runner by Tricia Leedom @tricialeedom @XpressoTours



Rum Runner
Tricia Leedom
Published by: Ink Monster LLC
Publication date: July 18th 2017
Genres: Adult, Adventure, Romance

Perfect for fans of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Janet Evanovich, this action-packed debut from a fresh voice in contemporary romance offers a sexy and comedic take on love, adventure, and what it means to trust your heart.

English socialite Sophie Davies-Stone has been longing to meet her father since she was a little girl. When he sends her a mysterious medallion and asks her to forward it to him in Miami, she can’t help herself from doing something totally un-Sophie-like. Rather than mailing it as instructed, Sophie hops on a flight to Florida.

But the family reunion never happens. Instead, Sophie is attacked and almost kidnapped by her father’s enemies. Her savior is Jimmy Panama, a cocky and annoyingly handsome former Navy SEAL. Sophie isn’t the only one who’s annoyed. After years of trying to find a way to pay back his CO, Jimmy never thought his debt would get him mixed up with his commander’s uptight, British daughter. He just wants to put her on the next flight home and get back to his low-stress life in Key West, but fate has other plans.

As Sophie and Jimmy embark on a heart-pounding adventure through Key West and the Caribbean, Sophie finds herself falling for the snarky American. Still, her head says Jimmy is all wrong for her, and the more she finds out about him – and her father – the more uncertain she is about who she can trust.

One thing is clear. Sophie is in way over her head, and her greatest adventure might be her last.

The Key West Escape Series
1. Rum Runner – Releases July 18, 2017!
2. Bahama Mama – Coming January 2018!



Interview with Tricia Leedom


What inspired you to write Rum Runner?

       I was inspired by one of my favorite films, the romantic adventure, Romancing the Stone, staring Kathleen Turner and Michael Douglas. While the plot, setting, and characters are different, the themes are similar. Like Romancing the Stone, Rum Runner is a fish out of water story. It’s a funny, sexy, action-packed tale about a reserved British socialite who meets an irreverent ex-Navy SEAL with a shady past and a secret agenda, and together, they set off on a dangerous tropical adventure. If you are familiar with the movie, you’ll see the parallels. It was a very fun story to write.

Can you tell us a little bit about the next books in The Key West Escape Series or what you have planned for the future?

       I just finished writing the second book in The Key West Escape Series. It’s called Bahama Mama. It features Sophie’s friend Molly, who we meet in book one, and Jimmy’s brother Anders Ostergaard, a famous country music singer and, incidentally, Molly’s idol. When Molly’s young teenage daughter witnesses a murder and winds up on the run in Jamaica, Anders offers Molly his help to track her down and bring her home. Of course, danger and romance ensues. Book three will jump forward a few years and feature two more characters from the first book: April and the dangerous and mysterious Jonas. I’m really looking forward to writing their story.

Can you tell us a little bit about the characters in Rum Runner?

       Sophie is an uptight English socialite who travels to Key West with hopes of meeting her biological father, an American treasure hunter with lots of enemies. Key West resident Jimmy Panama is an irreverent ex-Navy SEAL with a shady past and a secret agenda. He had no interest in helping Sophie at first, but when the stakes suddenly change for him, he offers his services. Even though they are two complete opposites who rub each other the wrong way, they have an undeniable chemistry they won’t be able to resist for long.

You know I think we all have a favorite author. Who is your favorite author and why?
       I’ve been a huge fan of Diana Gabaldon since I first read Outlander in 1992. Her writing is poetic, yet gritty and real. Her books take you on an emotional rollercoaster ride and have you balling your eyes out one moment and laughing through your tears the next. And her characters are so vivid. Who doesn’t think Jamie and Claire are real people? I’ve traveled to Scotland a couple of times and touched several standing stones while I was there in hopes that I might travel back to 1743 and find Jamie Fraser before Claire gets to him.

If you could time-travel would you travel to the future or the past? Where would you like to go and why would you like to visit this particular time period?
       Funny that this should be your next question. Aside from my fantasy of traveling to 1743 Scotland to meet Jamie Fraser, I’d love to travel to Philadelphia in 1945 so I could visit my grandmother who would’ve been about 37. She passed away when I was fifteen, but I remember her as a sassy woman who loved romance novels and dreamed of visiting Hawaii. The Forties have always interested me—the fashions, the music, the politics of the time—and I would just love to see my grandmother again and get to know her as an adult.

Do you have any little fuzzy friends? Like a dog or a cat? Or any pets?
       Yes! I love cats and dogs, but currently just have two dogs: a happy-go-lucky 10-year-old Chesapeake Bay Retriever I’ve had since he was a puppy, and a grumpy but adorable 3-year-old mutt who I rescued from a shelter last year. Through a DNA test, I discovered he’s a Cocker-Llasa-Itzu. (My name for what he is.) The cocker spaniel in him was the mystery ingredient.


Author Bio:
TRICIA LEEDOM enjoys traveling to exotic destinations and having torrid love affairs with hot, dangerous men... even if it's only in her own mind. When she's not writing romantic adventure novels, she reads voraciously, tweets compulsively, and fangirls over a TV show based on her favorite book series. Tricia earned her BA in Creative Writing from The University of Tampa and her MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University. Her favorite authors include Diana Gabaldon, J.R. Ward, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Karen Robards, and Johanna Lindsey. She lives in Southwest Florida with two very spoiled dogs. Follow Tricia on Twitter and Instagram @tricialeedom


XBTBanner1

1 comments:

Giselle said...

Thanks for hosting today! :)

Post a Comment