Friday, August 14, 2020

Review: This Side of Death by Andrew Barrett @AndrewBarrettUK


This Side of Death
by Andrew Barrett
CSI Eddie Collins, #6
Published: August 14, 2020
Publisher: The Ink Foundry
Genre: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense


Blurb:

This Side of Death. When the past comes back to hunt you.

Alex Sheridan believes the only way she can be free of her demons is to kill the men in her life. She has a list, and Crime Scene Investigator Eddie Collins is on it.
Death misses Eddie by inches, and Alex is locked away in Juniper Hill high-security hospital.

Everything is fine for Eddie until one day four years later, when Alex escapes. This time she’s better prepared.

The week that follows ruptures Eddie’s life and shatters the belief he had in his own past, leaving him wondering what really happened, and facing one stark choice: who to kill and who to save.
This Side of Death is the most revealing CSI Eddie Collins novel to date. Prepare to see inside his past and understand what makes him the angriest, most feared, and yet most respected CSI in England.

If you like fast-paced and gripping crime thrillers with a strong forensic element, you'll love Andrew Barrett's This Side of Death. It will appeal to fans of Kathy Reichs, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons.





My Review:


This Side of Death gives us insight as to who Eddie Collins, CSI is and why he is so hard and cruel at times. Eddie is a very hard, hateful and cruel man who is mean and ugly to everyone. Eddie doesn’t play favorites no he hates everyone and everything.

This Sid of Death lets up in on Eddie’s secret as to what made him the way he is today. At a young age Eddie had a wrench thrown in his life that turned it upside down. And now his past has come back to haunt him in more ways than one.

A girl from Eddie’s past shows up wanting him dead. Eddie barley escapes with his life. This girl Alex is placed in an institution where later she escapes and comes after Eddie again leaving many dead bodies in her wake.

Alex has had a hard life like Eddie. Alex had some terrible things happen to her in her past and now she wants to make everyone responsible pay with their lives.

This Side of Death is a very intense read that had me hooked from the very beginning. Once I picked it up I couldn’t put it down again until I had read the last page. This Side of Death is filled will lots of action and suspense from the first page.

I highly recommend This side of Death to anyone who likes a good mystery/suspense thriller story. I would also like to recommend that you read the rest of the Eddie Collins CSI books as they are all great books. One click your self a copy today! 



Connect with Andrew Barrett:

1 comments:

Andy said...

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with Eddie Collins.

Post a Comment