Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Review: Dream of Darkness and Dominion (Soulshifter #3) by Hilary Thompson @HilaryLThompson


Dream of Darkness and Dominion
Soulshifter #3
by Hilary Thompson

Published: June 12, 2018
Publisher: Star Shadow Books
Genre: Fantasy, Science Fiction

Blurb:

“Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tamora Piece LOVE this series!”
The Restless King is dead… but the worst is yet to come.

Coren and her friends have returned to StarsHelm. Queen Mara has fled, leaving Coren with proof that she is the rightful heir.

But becoming Riata’s ruler is even more deadly than being its enemy.

Coren must exchange her wings for wit as she navigates court politics and family expectations. The throne of Riata is fraught with betrayal and secrets, and Coren struggles to keep the country from splintering.

Meanwhile, rebuilding Weshen forces Nik to relive his horrific past. When he strikes out on his own to regain his sanity, something is waiting to turn his wishes into wings.

Rival lands have declared war. Friends will fall. Hope will be lost… and Coren will have to make her most devastating decision yet.

**

DREAM OF DARKNESS AND DOMINION is a dark and thrilling installment to the addicting SoulShifter series. A young adult epic fantasy with a twist you’ll never see coming, you’ll stay up all night to finish this incredible magical quest by Hilary Thompson.

Fans of Six of Crows will be obsessed!

One-click to become queen today!




My Review:

Now that the Restless King is dead and the Queen is nowhere to be found the people of Riata is left without a ruler. Coren has proof now that she is the rightful heir to the throne and wants to do whatever she can to help the people put their lives back together. She wants to help them be able to live a peaceful life as well as the one they deserve but it may not be as easy as it seems. First she has to get the people on her side and wanting her to be their Queen.

Trying to be a great Queen and do what is right for the people Coren has to also worry about the Queen, Mara a witch showing up on her doorstep any day to take control of the kingdom. While she is making her way back to Riata she is taking lives and stealing magic in order to make herself stronger.

Dream of Darkness and Dominion is filled with twist and turns around every corner that will keep you turning the pages wanting to know what is going to happen next. I am so glad to have had another opportunity to visit Coren in her magical world of Soulshifter. I can’t wait to jump into the next book in the Soulshifter world with Coren and all the other characters.

I would like to recommend Dream of Darkness and Dominion to all fans of fantasy and magic.




Connect with Hilary

0 comments:

Post a Comment