Friday, November 24, 2017

Blog Tour + #Giveaway: Haven by Mary Lindsey @MaryL_MarissaC @chapterxchapter @EntangledTeen


Haven by Mary Lindsey
Publication Date: November 7, 2017
Publisher: Entangled Teen


"We all hold a beast inside. The only difference is what form it takes when freed."

Rain Ryland has never belonged anywhere, He’s use to people judging him for his rough background, his intimidating size, and now, his orphan status. He’s always been on the outside, looking in, and he’s fine with that. Until he moves to New Wurzburg and meets Friederike Burkhart.

Freddie isn’t like normal teen girls, though. And someone wants her dead for it. Freddie warns he’d better stay far away if he wants to stay alive, but Rain’s never been good at running from trouble. For the first time, Rain has something worth fighting for, worth living for. Worth dying for.

Ancient magic and modern society collide in a sexy, spellbinding romance perfect for fans of C. C. Hunter and Maggie Stiefvater that proves sometimes beauty is the beast…





Purchase Links:



Interview with Mary Lindsey

What inspired you to write Haven?

My husband and I hiked at Enchanted Rock in the Texas Hill Country, and the scene where Freddie shifts in front of Rain for the first time came to me from nowhere. After touring a small winery, the plot was set in my head… except for the ending. The ending came much later.

Can you tell us a little bit about what you have planned for the future?

I’m working on a book related to Haven in addition to an adult romantic comedy and an adult paranormal.

Can you tell us a little bit about the characters in Haven?

I had initially intended to write the book from Freddie’s point of view. She’s tough, smart, and in a heap of danger. But then, my editor sent me a song written for the book, “Hiding from Me” by Joey Caneva (https://soundcloud.com/subtextrecords/hiding-from-me-by-joey-caneva), and it turned everything around. At that point, I knew the book had to be from Rain’s point of view. He’s had a hard life on the streets, and up until he moves to New Wurzburg, he doesn’t realize he has anything to lose. His change of perspective and ability to stay positive in a negative environment was fun to explore. 

You know I think we all have a favorite author. Who is your favorite author and why?

Stephen King. I have a total crush on this man’s brain and imagination. Huge crush. And after listening to On Writing multiple times and hearing him read his own words, I feel like we’ve met. The Shining was the first work of horror I ever read and it was life-changing.

If you could time-travel would you travel to the future or the past? Where would you like to go and why would you like to visit this particular time period?

The future terrifies me. I’d love to go back and relive my twenties. Man, what I could do with what I know now if I had the energy I possessed back then. J

Do you have any little fuzzy friends? Like a dog or a cat? Or any pets? 

I have two sweet Cairn Terriers named Annabel and Bonnie. I adore them. 



Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to visit with us today.

Thank you for hosting me, Nancy!


AUTHOR INFO:


Mary Lindsey is a multi award-winning, RITA® nominated author of romance for adults and teens. She lives on an island in the middle of a river. Seriously, she does. When not writing, she wrangles her rowdy pack of three teens, two Cairn Terriers, and one husband. Inexplicably, her favorite animal is the giant anteater and at one point, she had over 200 "pet" Madagascar Hissing Cockroaches. The roaches are a long story involving three science-crazed kids and a soft spot for rescue animals. The good news is, the "pet" roaches found a home... somewhere else.




Giveaway:

Swag box including books (not Haven) and fun stuff.* 


A $15 Amazon gift card will be substituted in place of the prize pack if the winner is international.


 
 

0 comments:

Post a Comment