Saturday, November 25, 2017

Blog Tour + Review + #Giveaway: The Infinity Gene by Sue Wyshynski @suewyshynski @XpressoTours



The Infinity Gene
Sue Wyshynski
(Girl On Fire, #2)
Publication date: August 31st 2017
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Science Fiction, Thriller

My name is Aeris Thorne. I am a genetically modified human.

Discover the exciting, long-awaited sequel to The Butterfly Code, the sci-fi romance thriller that’s captivating readers around the world.

Hurtful secrets.
Terrifying warnings.
Forbidden love.


All I wanted was to spend a last few weeks with the man I love before tearing myself away to lick my wounds.

I know Hunter and I can never be together–too many differences lie between us. He’s a member of an elite group of superhumans. And what am I? His mistake.

But we will have no tender respite. No final few magical days. Not us. Not now that I’ve learned a death sentence hangs over my head. Powerful forces are descending upon the cozy little town of Deep Cove, Maine. Beneath the cover of whispering trees, along the shores of wave-tumbled beaches, people are vying for power.

And I have become the center of the war.

For Hunter’s sake, I’m desperate to run away. Far away. To hide so that no one can find me. For if I stay, I’ll destroy us both.

But there’s a child involved now. A seven-year-old girl who’s been pulled into my deadly vortex.

There can be no running. No hiding. Not with the child’s life at stake, too.

Startling changes are beginning to take hold of me–I can feel them burning through my veins. My only ally is the man I love, the one I can never be with. I’m desperate to hide the truth from him. He can’t know what I’m becoming. For if I put my faith in him, if we stand together, we’ll both be dead.

Romantic. Dangerous. Action-packed. Discover the exciting sequel to the sci-fi romance thriller that’s captivating readers around the world. For fans of The Pretties, Twilight, and The Mortal Instruments. If you love exciting romances, nail-biting action, urban fantasy, fated mates, young adult dark romance, and some devilish bad boys, then the world of THE GIRL ON FIRE SERIES awaits you!



My Review of The Infinity Gene:

The Infinity Gene picks up right where The Butterfly Code left us with the bad guys still wanting Aeris and trying to take her captive. Brewster King needs Aeris to so he can save his little girls life. King has captured Aeris’ best friend Gage with intentions of using him as a bargaining tool to help him save his daughter’s life.

With everything that is going on in her life like with the bad guys still chasing her and now the Tribunal breathing down her neck and her best friend Gage still missing life still goes on. So when Aeris gets a chance to work for Applause composing music she takes it. She can compose music for Applause when she not playing her violin with the New York Philharmonic.

Aeris has an interview with Applause but when she gets there things seems to be off and just not right. When she walks into the room and sees a little girl tied to a chair and these men walk in carry their guns she knows she has been set up. She uses her superhuman strength to rescue the little girl and run out of the building with her and escape by jumping off and over pass and landing on a semi-truck.

Hunter picks them up and takes them back to the PRL or Phoenix Research Lab for Highly Contagious Diseases where she can hide out from the bad guys and now the Tribunal who has shown up the PRL to find out if Aeris is like Hunter or if she has returned to being a normal human. If the Tribunal finds out that she is like Hunter then their lives could be in danger.

Aeris wants to help everybody and will do want ever it takes to do just that. And now she has a little girl added to that list. Aeris must save her friend Gage, Hunter, Nessa and she feel obligated to find a cure for Hunter and his crew.   

The Infinity Gene is one of those books that will keep you up at night flipping the pages so fast it will leave burn spots on your fingers. Aeris is one strong independent girl who will stand up and fight for the ones she cares about no matter what the cost to herself. I loved the whole idea or concept of the Girl on Fire series one that I will not forget for a long time to come if ever. This series will stay with you long after you have read the last word. I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book The Modified Girl as The Infinity Gene left me with lots of unanswered questions and lots of unresolved issues.





My Review of The Butterfly Code:

Aeris Thorne loves music and has all of her life. Aeris loves all aspects of music. Not only does she love to play musical instruments but she can sing and compose music as well. Aeris has a new job waiting for her in the fall; this is a dream job for Aeris one in which she has no intentions of missing. She has been offered the position of first violinist for the New York Philharmonic.

Aeris decides to spend the summer with her Dad before starting her new job. While visiting her Dad she meets Dr. Hunter Cayman a very hot and sexy guy. Hunter is a very mysterious dude with lots of secrets, a man that the whole town is afraid of. Everyone keeps trying to stir Aeris away from Hunter but her attraction for him is so strong and besides the more someone tries to deter her away from him the more she wants to know.

Hunter and a few more people live and work at the Phoenix Research Lab for Highly Contagious Diseases. The lab is just a little ways up the road from her Dad’s place.

When Aeris finds herself in danger and being chased by bad guys in black SUV’s the only place she can think of to go is to Hunter’s at PRL. Aeris ends up in a bad accident while being chased by these bad guys at right at the front gate of the lab.

When she wakes up she finds that her whole life has been changed and she is let in on a few of the secrets that Hunter and his crew are hiding from the outside world at PRL, secrets that Aeris may wish that she had never set out to know. These secrets will change her life in more ways than one.

The Butterfly Code will pull you in and keep you wanting more with lots of action around every corner. The Butterfly Code is one of the best stories I think I have read in a long time. It will haunt you for a long time to come and I do mean in a good way. Just when you think you have it all figured then you turn that next corner and bam it slams you right in the face and you are like I didn’t see that one coming. I can’t wait to read the next book The Infinity Gene to see where Aeris, Hunter and the rest of the crew are going to take us next on this awesome journey of theirs.


I would recommend The Butterfly Code to anyone who loves a good science fiction novel with a little mystery and romance on the side.



Author Bio:
Sue Wyshynski is a small town Canadian girl who moved to the United States to pursue the American dream. Sue grew up in the same place as musician Justin Bieber. Her last name is pronounced wish-in-ski.

Sue’s style has been described as immersive, emotional, and action-packed.
According to Sue, “Writers must do more than write; they must try to speak to the hearts of the world.”

The Butterfly Code, coming this fall, is Sue’s first New Adult romantic suspense.


XBTBanner1

1 comments:

Bea LaRocca said...

Congrats on the book, The tour and these great reviews! I love sci-fi, especially romantic sci-fi and I'm really looking forward to reading this book and series. Thanks so much for posting.

Post a Comment