Friday, January 17, 2020

Blog Tour + Review + #Giveaway: The Cursed Key by Rebecca Hamilton & Miranda Brock @InkMuse @Miranda_Brock1 @XpressoTours


The Cursed Key
Miranda Brock & Rebecca Hamilton
(The Cursed Key Trilogy #1)
Published by: Evershade Publishing
Publication date: January 14th 2020
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Urban Fantasy

A forgotten past, a dark mage, and an unyielding curse.

Another team beat free-spirited archaeologist Olivia Perez to the dig of a lifetime, and now she’s left with the choice to wait for scraps or brave a dangerous, dusty tomb in hopes of finding other priceless artifacts. Her reward? A mysterious key she has no idea is cursed. Soon, Olivia realizes she’s brought home more than just an ancient rarity.

Malevolent visions begin to plague her. Unnerved by what they reveal, she casts away the key…unknowingly placing it into the waiting hands of a dark mage bent on destruction. Only when a shifter agent from the Paranormal Intelligence and Tracking Organization arrives searching for the key does Olivia realize what a huge mistake she’s made.

Forced to team up with the ill-tempered shifter, her journey to reclaim the cursed key leads down a twisting path of dark histories, dangerous magic, and deadly obstacles. But Olivia’s efforts to take back the ancient relic before the dark mage can destroy the lives of humans, shifters, witches, and fae alike are thwarted by her own dark past…and a price steeper than what she’s willing to pay.

Fans of Tomb Raider and Ilona Andrews will love the blend of urban fantasy, magical adventure, and paranormal romance in THE CURSED KEY from Miranda Brock and New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Hamilton!



My Review:

Olivia Perez an archeologist goes on a dig with her colleagues but decides to go off exploring where she soon ends up in cave alone when she finds an ancient artifact, a key which just happens to be cursed unfortunately at the time Olivia is unaware of this little fact. All she knows is that she was drawn to the key and believes that it now belongs to her until the bloody visions begin.

With the bloody visions of death Olivia begins to question if she did the right thing in taking the key. Now all she wants is to be rid of the key. She thinks if she takes the key and buries it in a safe place where no one can find it then the visions will stop and hopefully no one will be harmed.

Someone knows that Olivia took the key and now wants it back and they will not let anything get in their way of taking the key from Olivia. Olivia’s taking of the key has put not only her life in danger but others as well. Not to mention the fact that Olivia lost the key and has no idea where it is or who took the key. Olivia is on a quest to find the key and hopefully stop the curse.

The Cursed Key is a very fast paced and engrossing read with enough action to keep the pages turning. The action is non-stop with twists around every corner. Once I picked up The Cursed Key I couldn’t put it down until I had read the last page or at least I didn’t want to but sometimes life gets in the way and lay it down we must but I was chomping at the bit until I had it in my hands once again. I never stopped thinking about it for a minute every time I had to lay it down.

I would recommend The Cursed Key to all fans of fantasy, fae, magic and witches. 




Author Bio:

New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Hamilton writes urban fantasy and paranormal romance for Harlequin, Baste Lübbe, and Evershade. A book addict, registered bone marrow donor, and indian food enthusiast, she often takes to fictional worlds to see what perilous situations her characters will find themselves in next.

Represented by Rossano Trentin of TZLA, Rebecca has been published internationally, in three languages: English, German, and Hungarian.

Author links:
Website / Facebook / Twitter

--

From an early age Miranda Brock has always loved fantasy and adventure everything. Since she doesn't live in a world of enchanting powers, mythical beasts, and things unbelievable she has decided to write about them. (Although, if you happen to see a dragon flying around, do tell her.) Born in southern Illinois, where she still resides with her husband and two children, she grew up running through the woods, playing in creeks, and riding horses. What started out as writing poetry grew into short stories and eventually led to her first novel, Souls Discovered. Miranda lives in the country where she finds inspiration in the simplicity and beauty around her. With the help of a ridiculous amount of coffee and some good music she writes whenever she gets a chance.

Author links:
Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter




XBTBanner1


2 comments:

Giselle said...

This sounds action packed and thriller from start to finish! Glad you liked it! :)

pippirose said...

Sounds like a very exciting book. Fabulous cover!

Post a Comment