Thursday, September 8, 2022

Cover Reveal: Designed by Amy Patrick @AmyPatrickBooks @XpressoTours

Designed
Amy Patrick
(Designed, #1)
Publication date: October 17th 2022
Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi, Dystopian

Seventeen-year-old Mireya is the youngest person on Earth in 2055. Well, one of them. She and her classmates on the military base where she lives are survivors of Zika-Two, a mosquito-borne virus that took out the very youngest and oldest of the world’s population fifteen years earlier and rendered the remaining humans infertile.

Formerly banned research into cloning, genetic engineering, and artificial intelligence is green-lighted by a government desperate to prevent looming human extinction. In fact, it was experimental nanotechnology that saved the lives of Mireya and her friends.

She’s always been told this makes her special. She certainly doesn’t feel special. As hard as she tries, she can never seem to please her indifferent parents, and her periodic memory lapses threaten to sink her already-shameful class rank to dead last. She just wants to be like everyone else, to be normal.

Mireya’s never left the base, never wanted to, and never questioned why she’s been content to stay there her whole life—until she runs into Heath. Actually, he bumped into her with his Gideon Corp delivery van. She’s not hurt, but she is baffled.

Why did the alluring young guy look at her like he knows her? And why did he seem shocked at her very average eye color?

When one-by-one her friends visit the physician and come back acting like strangers, Mireya decides to venture beyond the gates of the base to the nearby city of Atlanta to search for answers. And for Heath.

What she’ll find is the imposing walls surrounding Gideon Corp, the world’s largest corporation, hide many secrets about the cataclysmic global event and perhaps even Mireya herself.

DESIGNED is perfect for readers who loved Hunger Games, Divergent, Delirium, The Wrath & the Dawn, and the Selection.

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order / Apple / BN/Nook / Universal Link


Author Bio:

Amy Patrick is an award-winning, bestselling novelist who writes captivating Paranormal romance and Urban Fantasy novels full of magic, intrigue, and addictive page-turning suspense that'll cause you to miss sleep. She's a two-time finalist for the prestigious Golden Heart® Award for excellence in young adult romance writing and has received many other writing accolades, including the Maggie Award for Young Adult Romance and the Fire and Ice Award for New Adult Romance.

Living in New England, Amy enjoys writing in her car at the beach year round and sometimes craves the heat and humidity of Mississippi, where she was born and grew up.

For information on new releases and extras from the HIDDEN SAGA and her other paranormal/urban fantasy books, be sure to sign up for Amy's mailing list here: https://bit.ly/APsVIPs

Amy loves to hear from her readers! Connect with her on Instagram, Facebook, or email her at amypatrickbooks@yahoo.com.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


Hosted by:
XBTBanner1

 

0 comments:

Post a Comment