Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Review Tour + #Giveaway: The Rose by PD Alleva @PdallevaAuthor @GoddessFish



The Rose
by P.D. Alleva
GENRE: Sci-fi, Science Fiction


BLURB:

A masterful, dystopian science fiction thriller of underground genetic experiments, telepathic evil greys, mysterious rebellion, conspiracy, martial arts, and Alien Vampires.


Sandy Cox believed WW3 was over. But for those Alien Vampires, War Has Just Begun.


Forty-eight hours after a World War III treaty is signed Sandy Cox awakens in an underground compound unable to move. Tied to machines she screams for help but no one answers. At least NO ONE HUMAN.


And they’ve taken her unborn child.


Enter Phil, a rebel freedom fighter who has had more than his share of Alien Vampires. Armed with THE BLADES, a sacred alien martial art, he enters the compound on a mission to find Sandy. But as he battles his way through the compound, Phil discovers Sandy has her own agenda. Finding her stolen child is all that matters.


But the vampires have their own plan and Sandy’s baby is at the heart of their diabolical plot. Joined by a crew of rogue soldiers, they must navigate the underground compound, battling genetically mutated humans, aliens and monsters.


When battling Alien Vampires, one thing is certain…Get Ready To Bleed!


Fans of The Hunger Games, George RR Martin, VE Schwab, Star Wars and Ancient Aliens will be fascinated by this high-powered, intelligent, edge of your seat dystopian sci-fi action thriller.


Excerpt:


It’s in the blood, dear,” said Ellen, one of the women Sandy shared time and space with, her skin worn by age, hard labor, and days spent under the sun. Blotches, liver spots and creases led the observer to the eyes. One dark, the other a cataract milky white and she always wore a dark shawl draped over the head and shoulders. Sandy was afraid of Ellen, she reminded Sandy of a gypsy or witch from a fairy-tale.

Come again?” said Sandy, her eyes shifting from soldier to Ellen to soldier then back to Ellen.

Ellen had cut herself transferring a wood bucket filled with rice to add to an already large trough of buckets. A thick wood splinter pinned in the bottom of her palm dripping with a thick stream of blood. She turned to Sandy raising the bloodied palm and caught a drop of blood in her unwounded hand.

The blood dear,” said Ellen. “All magic comes from the blood.”

Sandy cringed at the sight; she’d always been squeamish. Her stomach bumped, blood curled. Magic, Sandy thought. If only magic was real. How wonderful would that be? Sandy understood she was na├»ve, the result of an isolated childhood and her parents’ death when she was ten years old. Not that they had taught the young Sandy about the world she lived in either. They’d kept her under lock and key, never so much as offering a glimpse or advice on the outside world. They were always so cryptic with their explanations, living in an abundant and overgrown mansion as if luxury were a childhood friend. Sure there were plenty of rooms for a child to explore but as time went by those rooms seemed more like a prison than a home.

Years of neglect, isolation and secrets were as torturous as physical suffering. And she was tired of secrets. She wanted to know truth. Truth was like a blanket that keeps you warm in the coldest winter.

The blood, Sandy,” said Ellen who clenched her fist around those crimson droplets, shaking her hand in front of her face. “All is in the blood.”



My Review:

World War III has just ended. Now the world can get back to normal or at least that is what Sandy Cox thought until she woke up in an underground compound with vampires all around. The vampires have taken over the humans with plans to use them as blood slaves.

Children are separated from their parents, wives from their husbands, girlfriends from their boyfriends. They have no use for the elderly so you can imagine what they do to someone they have no use for. Where the children are taken no one knows. What they want the children for no one knows.

When Sandy is captured she is pregnant but she hides it for as long as she can. Sandy is afraid of what will happen to her and her baby if they find out. Sandy was separated from her boyfriend, Phil. Where is Phil? What have the vampires did with him?

Sandy wakens on a cold hard table unable to move. What are the vampires up to? What do they want with Sandy? When Sandy looks down she finds that the vampires took her baby while she was unconscious. Where is her baby? What have they done with her baby?

They took her baby but they will not keep her baby for long as Sandy will do whatever it takes to get her baby back. And while she is at it she is going to find Phil as well. What Sandy doesn’t know is that Phil is looking for her and he will not stop until he finds her.

The Rose is a very intense read that caught my attention from the first and never let go with all the twists. I was so in awe of the twist on the vampires. It was so brilliant and then to add in aliens, amazing. The Rose is filled with action with all the fighting vampires, monsters and aliens. A few more paranormal creatures are added to the mix making for a great read.


I recommend The Rose to all fans of vampires, paranormal creatures, aliens. Dystopian and/or science fiction novels. One click your copy of The Rose today to begin this new adventure into a vampire world.  



AUTHOR Bio and Links:

P.D. Alleva is an author, psychotherapist and hypnotherapist specializing in trauma, addiction and mental health. He is the author of several books, including fiction novels, Indifference and ABillion Tiny Moments In Time…, Seriously Twisted; These Gods of Darkness (Poetry), Let Your Soul Evolve (1st and 2nd ed), and Spiritual Growth Therapy: Philosophy, Practices and Mindfulness Workbook (non-fiction). He has developed behavioral protocols for addiction and mental health and teaches mindfulness, Buddhist meditations and manifestation techniques to his patients as a means and alternative to using pharmaceuticals. He is currently in private practice with his wife, Lisa. He lives with his wife and children in Boca Raton, Florida.


Social Media Info:


Buy link:




Giveaway:

$75 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC




Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning.


10 comments:

Goddess Fish Promotions said...

Thanks for hosting!

PD Alleva said...

Thank you for hosting and thank you for the wonderfully awesome review. Hello everyone, hope you enjoy the book description, cover, excerpt and review. I'll be popping in and out throughout the day to check in and reply to comments and any questions you all may have. Good luck on the giveaway and have an awesome day. Thank you.

Cali W. said...

Great excerpt and giveaway. :)

PD Alleva said...

thank you Cali, glad you enjoyed the excerpt. Good luck on the giveaway.

Victoria Alexander said...

Great excerpt and review, I enjoyed reading them!

PD Alleva said...

Thank you Victoria

marisela zuniga said...

awesome cover, this sounds great

PD Alleva said...

Awesome. I'll pass that message to the cover designer. Thank you for stopping by Marisela

Daniel M said...

sounds like a fun one

PD Alleva said...

thank you Daniel. Enjoy the book and good luck on the giveaway

Post a Comment