Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Review: Seduced by Magic: A Steamy Paranormal Romance Anthology Featuring Ashley McLeo's Chosen by the Fae Prince @amcleowrites

Seduced by Magic: A Steamy Paranormal Romance Anthology

Chosen by the Fae Prince

by Ashley McLeo

Published: October 19, 2021

Publisher: Wildrose Publishing

Genre: Romance, Paranormal, Fae, Magic,


Blurb:


Crawling under your skin.

Nibbling at your neck.

Sending tendrils of red heat through your body.

Delve into a world that exists just beyond the boundary of our reality.

Alphalicious shifters, lusty witches, sultry vampires, and all creatures supernatural and sexy are ready to lure you into the dark, where you’ll taste danger, embrace deliciously sensual pleasures, and find a romance to rival the ages.

Are you ready to be seduced? Satisfy your paranormal romance cravings with SEDUCED BY MAGIC – a 20 book collection from USA Today authors. You don’t want to miss out on this limited-edition collection. Grab this ultimate bundle before it vanishes forever!

For fans of: J.R. Ward, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Sarah J. Maas, Holly Black, and Laura Thalassa

Authors in this set include: Skye Alder, J.L Beck and C. Hallman, Ariel Marie, Rianne Thaxton, ML Preston, Jamie K. Schmidt, Lilliana Rose, Ashley McLeo, Dee J. Holmes and Nova Blake, T. M. Caruana, Ember-Raine Winters, D. D. Larsen, Amy Pennza, AJ Renee, Gracen Miller, Kiana Hettinger, Evangeline Priest, Carmilla Quinn, and Mira Kane.


Goodreads ~ Amazon ~ BookBub



Chosen by the Fae Prince by Ashley McLeo


Blurb:

I’m a dark artifacts hunter, but now I’m the one being hunted.

After I slip into Faerie, darkness begins to follow, killing those around me.

There’s no way out, that isn’t through the monsters, a terrifying scenario that the charming and handsome ruler of the kingdom can’t seem to fix. Actually, he seems more inclined to throw dinners, attend balls, and flirt with princesses all aiming to be his mate, rather than figure out how to defeat the monsters at the gates.

But when I catch him in a moment of weakness I discover I might be wrong about him. The prince does care, and he feels like he’s to blame. His curse is the cause of this madness.

And in a shocking turn of events, I might be the only one to get the Spring Court out of this mess.

Chosen by the Fae Prince is a fantasy romance that is perfect for fans of CN Crawford, Laura Thallassia, and Sarah J. Maas.

 

My Review:

My review is for Ashley McLeo's Chosen by the Fae Prince.

Kora has been working hard to get the money needed for her sick mother’s illness. She hopes the mission that she is about to embark on will be enough to pay for the medicine her mother needs.

Her mission takes her to the land of Faerie. Upon entering the land of Faerie she is surrounded by monsters who are trying to kill her. What do these monsters want with her? Why do they want her dead? I mean she has just entered the land of the Faerie. What rules has she broken? Has she had time to break any rules? Can Kora finish her mission before the monsters kill her?

She is saved by the Fae Prince Aidoneus who takes her to his home to heal. Kora soon learns that the Fae Prince just may be the reason all the monsters are attacking her. What did the Fae Prince do? What do the monsters have against him? What do the Fae Prince’s problems have to do with Kora?

Can Kora and the Fae Prince save the Spring Court from the monsters? Can they save it before it is too late? How can they save the court? Well, sparks will fly before they find the answer and more lives will be lost, lives of monsters as the battles rage on.

Sometimes when I pick up a book to read I look at the title and I think what does it mean? There could be several different reasons why someone would be chosen by the Fae Prince, right? Sometimes I get real close and sometimes I am way off base but this time with Chosen by the Fae Prince I was really close.

Chosen by the Fae Prince pulled me in with the title. I couldn’t wait to dive in to find out what it meant to be chosen. Once I read that first word I was lost as I just had to know. Once I was in the title was not the only thing that kept me hanging on every word. The battle scenes with the monsters were very intense. The writing was so brilliantly written to the point that I could see each and every scene as it took place playing out in my head as if it was real and I was a part of it.

As always and with any book written by Ashley McLeo I highly recommend Chosen by the Fae Prince. One-click your copy of Seduce by Magic today not only for Ashley’s contribution of Chosen by the Fae Prince but there are like nineteen other stories that are sure to entertain for hours, filled with alphalicious shifters, lusty witches, sultry vampires, and all creatures supernatural and sexy that are ready to lure you into the dark. 


Connect with Ashley McLeo:





0 comments:

Post a Comment