Thursday, September 8, 2022

Review: Grip of Evil by Sam J Fires

Grip of Evil

End of Days #6

by Sam J Fires

Published: September 8, 2022

Publisher: Samuel Fires Publications

Genre: Dystopian, Science Fiction, Post-Apocalyptic, Thriller, Teen, Young Adult, Suspense


Blurb:


From Amazon #1 Best-Selling Author...

Before, there was ordinary life. Now, every minute is a fight to survive.

Finally, Isaac pours his heart out to Cass about his troubled childhood.

Larger than life personalities clash in Meadowview, and tragedy strikes again. How much more can this small community take before it implodes?

Grab the penultimate instalment in the End of Days survival series now!

From Sam J Fires comes the epic End of Days series, a post-apocalyptic EMP survival thriller featuring flawed, complex characters, and adrenaline-fueled action and adventure. Perfect for fans of Harley Tate, Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Kyla Stone, and Boyd Craven.

Grip of Evil is book 6, and the penultimate book in this brand-new post-apocalyptic EMP survival thriller. If you enjoy tales of ordinary folk thrown into harrowing situations, you'll love the End of Days series!

Get your copy now!


Goodreads ~ Amazon ~ BookBub


My Review:

Cass has finally reunited with her sister Charlie after her and Isaac’s long journey and the hardships they encountered along the way. Charlie is giving Cass the cold shoulder. Charlie has not gotten over the fact that Cass left her behind all those years ago.

Harper is still being held, hostage. Supplies are running low and they are still in need of Harper’s help to find more.

Isaac and Cass’s friendship is growing stronger and stronger. Isaac is beginning to trust Cass more and more every day as he opens his heart up to her in ways that he has not done in years.

I have truly enjoyed following Isaac and Cass on their journey as they made their way to Cass’s sister and grandmother. Isaac has kept Cass safe the whole way. I can’t wait to see where Isaac, Cass, Charlie, Noah, and the rest of the character’s stories end up and where they take us in the next book in the End of Days series, Grip of Honor.

I fell in love with this series the End of Days with the first book Grip of Fear and let me tell you each book has gotten better and better with each turn of the page. Each story has kept me glued to its pages not being able to turn them as fast as I wanted to.

I was torn between wanting the end of the book to come quickly and not coming at all as I didn’t want it to end. I would love to see this series go on and on like the energizer bunny. I can never seem to get enough of stories like the End of Days series.

I highly recommend Grip of Evil to all fans dystopian, post-apocalyptic, and science fiction fans. Grab your copy of Grip of Evil today for another great adventure in the End of Days series!


Be sure and check out all the books in the End of Days series



Surviving Chaos Prequel

Goodreads

Amazon

BookBub



Grip of Fear #1

Goodreads

Amazon

BookBub


Grip of Darkness #2

Goodreads

Amazon

BookBub


Grip of Terror #3

Goodreads

Amazon

BookBub


Grip of Death #4

Goodreads

Amazon

BookBub


Grip of Madness #5

Goodreads

Amazon

BookBub


Grip of Evil #6

Goodreads

Amazon

BookBub


Connect with Sam J Fires:

Website ~ Goodreads ~ Amazon ~ BookBub ~ Facebook

 

0 comments:

Post a Comment