Monday, October 4, 2021

Book Blitz: The Watcher and The Friend by R J Barron @RJBarron57 @RABTBookTours

 


YA Fantasy adventure

Date Published: June 11th 2021

Publisher: Burton and Mayers



Thomas Trelawney thinks he will never get over the death of his sister Grace. When he is plunged into the parallel world of eighteenth century Yngerlande and tasked with saving their tolerant, diverse world from a brutal takeover, using powers he never knew he possessed, he can start to forget and move on. But who is the secretive, hooded girl who arrives to help him, leaving a trail of stars and mystery in her wake?

Fans of Harry Potter, His Dark Materials and Orphans of the Tide will love this exciting, fast-paced adventure story with its echoes of Narnia and a passage to another, strangely familiar, world.


About the Author

Rob, 64, was an English teacher in London for over thirty years, and now, when he’s not writing, he trains new English teachers. Originally from Teesside, he became familiar with Runswick Bay, the North Yorkshire Moors and the city of York, first as a child, and then as a student. His love of the history and geography of these locations can be seen on every page of “The Watcher and the Friend”, his first book for children.


Contact Links

Website

Twitter

Blog: Barron on Books blog

Goodreads


Purchase Links

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

Waterstones

Foyles

 

RABT Book Tours & PR

0 comments:

Post a Comment