Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Review: Reign of Vampires by Rebekah R. Ganiere @VampWereZombie

Reign of Vampires

The Society #1

by Rebekah R. Ganiere

Published: October 28, 2019

Publisher: Fallen Angel Press

Genre: Paranormal, Dystopian, Vampires, Supernatural, Suspense, Romance


Blurb:


She wants security. He wants freedom. Together their love could destroy the world.


Ten years after the Outbreak of the V2000 virus turns the majority of humans into a mutated Vampire sub-species, the last remaining pure humans are the world's hottest commodity. In this new world, it's The Vampires that rule.

Independent Danika Chekov refuses to let her father's legacy die. Being the only female Vampire Lord in America isn't easy. Being thrust into the role of CEO of the world's largest synthetic blood company is even harder. But after she's almost murdered, she's forced to purchase a guardian from the slave markets - Mason.

Mason is human, or so the Vampires think. Determined to protect his secret at all costs, his plans of escape are thwarted when the beautiful and strong-willed Danika buys him to protect her from an unknown enemy.

Their desires threaten everything they both want most. But their passion sparks a love that could change them both forever.


Fans of J.R. Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood and Lara Adrian's Midnight Breed series will love this Hot Vampire Series.


Note: This is a Paranormal Romance which includes steamy sex, violence, adult themes.


Goodreads ~ Amazon ~ BookBub

 

My Review:

Reign of Vampires pulled me into its depths with the summary. Once I turned to that first page I was hooked. There was no way I was going to be able to lay it down until I had read the last page. I had to know what lay between its cover from one end to the other and I had to know now.

Reign of Vampires is a new and refreshing take on the vampire world. I never could have imagined what lay between the pages no matter how hard I tried. I was happily surprised by what I found between the covers of Reign of Vampires. I have read lots of vampire books before but I can honestly say I have never read one that was anywhere close to Reign of Vampires.

I loved the world and the society that has been created for Reign of Vampires. It is absolutely the best vampire book ever. The world-building is astounding, to say the least. Reign of Vampires has everything I love in a book. I love all of its genres, especially vampire and dystopian. At the moment I would have to say that dystopia is my favorite genre and I have always loved vampire stories, and to mix the two is just absolutely amazing in my book.

Reign of Vampires is filled with twist after twist. They just kept pouring out of the pages. Oh, did I mention secrets? There are plenty of them as well to keep you racing to the end. An end that you will come upon long before you would like. Reign of Vampires is one of those books that you wish would never end. I mean you just want to keep reading forever. I can’t wait to read more in this astonishing world of vampires.

Reign of Vampires is about a female vampire Danika. Danika is the only female vampire lord in America. Danika has to prove herself over and over to keep her position. Being a vampire lord the time has come for Danika to purchase a blood slave. At the action, she lays eyes on a human, Mason whom she can’t seem to resist. Mason has a few secrets of his own that he doesn’t want the vampires to know about.

I highly recommend Reign of Vampires to all vampire and dystopian fans! Grab your copy of Reign of Vampires today for a new adventure into the vampire world!


Connect with Rebekah R. Ganiere:

Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Goodreads ~ Amazon ~ BookBub

 

0 comments:

Post a Comment