Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Blog Tour + #Giveaway: A Royal Christmas Quandary by Samantha Hastings @HastingSamantha @XpressoTours

A Royal Christmas Quandary
Samantha Hastings
Published by: Swoon Reads
Publication date: October 6th 2020
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult


Readers looking for a light, fun read full of holiday mischief will be delighted by Samantha Hastings’ A Royal Christmas Quandary, perfect for fans of A Christmas Prince.

When you spend Christmas in a castle, anything is possible.

1860. Lady Alexandrina Gailey is looking forward to a cozy holiday at Windsor Castle with her best friend, Princess Alice, and her long-time crush, Lord George Worthington. But Drina’s plans are all but dashed when Alice’s parents, Queen Victoria and Prince Albert, declare that Alice must choose one of two royal princes to become engaged to before Christmas.


There’s just one problem: George, a junior member of the Foreign Office, has accidentally misplaced one of the princes.


Together, Drina and George scour the town of Windsor for the missing prince, desperately hoping to deliver him to the royal dinner party with the queen none the wiser. They might just need a royal Christmas miracle to pull it off.


Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo


Interview with Samantha Hastings


    What inspired you to write A Royal Christmas Quandary?

    I was watching the finale episode of Phineas and Ferb and I was struck by how delightful and hilarious it was that EVERYONE knew that Isabella had a crush on Phineas, except Phineas. In A Royal Christmas Quandary, EVERYONE knows that Drina has a crush on George, except George. Add in mistletoe and a missing prince and you have a holiday story full of humor and hijinks.

    Can you tell us a little bit about the next books in A Royal Christmas Quandary or what you have planned for the future?

    I’m currently working on a cozy murder mystery that I hope will find the perfect publisher.

    Can you tell us a little bit about the characters in A Royal Christmas Quandary?

    Lady Drina is the only child of the Marquis of Rothfield, but the estate is entailed. She’s hoping Queen Victoria will break the entail and allow her to inherit both the estate and the tile of Marchioness. She’s also been in love with George for forever.

    Lord George Worthington is the second son of a duke. He’s also oblivious to his best friend Drina’s crush on him. He wants to be an engineer, but his father is making him work in the Foreign Office. He’s supposed to keep an eye on the Crown Prince of Hoburg, but he loses him!

    Princess Alice's parents, Queen Victoria and Prince Albert, declare that Alice must choose one of two royal princes to become engaged to before Christmas.

    You know I think we all have a favorite author. Who is your favorite author and why?

    This is a really hard question. There are so many incredible authors publishing these days. I guess I’ll go with a dead favorite: Jane Austen. Her writing was my first introduction to romance and she still influences my stories.

    If you could time-travel would you travel to the future or the past? Where would you like to go and why would you like to visit this particular time period?

    I would love to go to London in 1851 and attend the Great Exhibition at the Crystal Palace (it burned down later). This event is highlighted in my book, The Invention of Sophie Carter. I would also love to rub shoulders with the literary geniuses of the day from Dickens to Gaskell to Bronte. And it would be pretty amazing to see Queen Victoria in all of her majesty. Queen Victoria and her whole family are characters in A Royal Christmas Quandary.

    Do you have any little fuzzy friends? Like a dog or a cat? Or any pets?

    I’m allergic to pet hair, so I don’t have any pets. But I do have four adorable kids who are fuzzy and sometimes even make dog and cat sounds.

    Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to visit with us today. 


Author Bio:


Samantha Hastings has degrees from Brigham Young University, the University of Reading (Berkshire, England), and the University of North Texas. She met her husband in a turkey sandwich line. They live in Salt Lake City, Utah, where she spends most of her time reading, eating popcorn, and chasing her kids. She is the author of THE LAST WORD, THE INVENTION OF SOPHIE CARTER, and A ROYAL CHRISTMAS QUANDARY.


Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram




GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Hosted by:
XBTBanner1


 


1 comments:

Giselle said...

Thanks for being on the tour! :)

Post a Comment