Tuesday, October 5, 2021

Blurb Blitz + #Giveaway: Gnome Alone by Kirsten Weiss @kirstenweiss @GoddessFish



Gnome Alone

by Kirsten Weiss

GENRE: Cozy Mystery


BLURB:


Christmas is coming… and so is murder…


It’s holiday season in small-town Doyle, and the town is pivoting from UFO tourism to Bigfoot Days. For Susan Witsend, the owner of a UFO-themed B&B, this presents a conundrum.


But when Bigfoot is blamed for a mass garden gnome theft, control-freak Susan is drafted to track down the kidnapped gnomes. And then the holiday season hits another sour note with the murder of a member of her caroling group. Are Susan’s organization skills up to juggling missing gnomes and tracking down a killer in time to ring in the festivities?


Because as Susan unwraps motives and alibis, she finds herself adding more names to the naughty list. She may have to face some hard truths about her own limits and about just how far a not-so-jolly killer will go…


Gnome Alone is book five in the laugh-out-loud Wits’ End mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Beam up this hilarious cozy mystery and start reading today.


Susan’s Bigfoot Investigation Protocol at the back of the book!


Excerpt:

Bigfoot's been messing with our garden gnomes.” Mr. Gomez’s brows drew down in a glower.

I studied the three elderly men, bundled in parkas and fur-lined boots. Bracing one mittened hand on Mr. Gomez’s mudroom wall, I knocked more snow off my boots. “Ah... I'm not sure what I'm supposed to do with that.”

Mr. Gomez’s frown deepened, his round face crinkling above his red scarf. His snowy hair stuck up in fierce licks, like an incoming mountain blizzard. “You're a detective, Susan, aren't you?”

No, I'm really just nosy.” Okay. I was being modest. I was a crack amateur detective, and I'd helped our local sheriff solve several murders. But I don’t like to brag.

Though news about my prowess as an investigator had clearly spread through small-town Doyle. After so many successes, it was bound to happen. And we were going to be late for caroling practice if we didn’t move soon.

Garden gnomes should be no problem for a bright young thing like you,” Mr. Gomez said. “This is serious. What if Bigfoot was the one who broke into that house last month on Sequoia Street? That's only six blocks away.”

I pinched the bridge of my nose. Bigfoot. Of course. In a fit of madness, our small town had decided that decorating for the holidays wasn't enough. We had to layer something called Bigfoot Days on top of the season. If I saw another Bigfoot Santa hat, I thought I might scream.


AUTHOR Bio and Links:

Kirsten Weiss writes laugh-out-loud, page-turning mysteries. Her heroines aren’t perfect, but they’re smart, they struggle, and they succeed. Kirsten writes in a house high on a hill in the Colorado woods and occasionally ventures out for wine and chocolate. Or for a visit to the local pie shop. Kirsten is best known for her Wits’ End, Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum, and Tea & Tarot cozy mystery books. So if you like funny, action-packed mysteries with complicated heroines, just turn the page…


Facebook ~ Instagram ~ BookBub ~ Twitter ~ Website


Buy Links:

Amazon ~ Apple Books ~ Nook ~ Google Play ~ Kobo




Giveaway:

$10 Amazon/BN GC




Follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better your chances of winning.


9 comments:

Sherry said...

Sounds like a very good book.

Goddess Fish Promotions said...

Thanks for hosting!

Sue G. said...

This looks adorable! Just love the cover!

susan1215 said...

I like cozy mysteries. Thanks for sharing!

pippirose said...

This book sounds like a fun read! I love the cute cover!

Unknown said...

Thanks for hosting Gnome Alone!

Debbie P said...

This looks like a great book.

Sue G. said...

Fun excerpt!

Christina Gould said...

I love the cute cover! Thanks for the giveaway!

Post a Comment